歐洲品質保證系統

歐洲品質保證系統

PDO及PGI產品為歐洲農產糧食製作的模範。只有完美結合特定土域饒富特色的人為條件和環境要素,才可帶來如此優良成品。正因如此,歐盟設立了明確精準的規條保護這些獨特的產物。特定的品質管制方案,為消費者確保產品的良好信譽。此外,規條亦旨在為生產者提供實質生產工具,推廣其富有特色的產品,同時保障其產品免於不公正待遇。

• PDO (Protected Designation of Origin) 標籤顯示某地方、地區、或國家的來源,並說明產品因個別地理環境賦予的獨特性,和其中蘊含的特殊環境及人為條件。另一方面,產品的生產、準備及處理過程均在指定地區進行,並根據每項產品的個別特質執行嚴格規條。

• PGI (Protected Geographical Indication) 標籤顯示某特定地方、地區、或國家的來源,並說明產品因個別地理條件賦予的品質、名氣、或其他特質。另一方面,至少一項處理過程在當地指定地區進行。

• PDO (Protected Designation of Origin) 標籤顯示某地方、地區、或國家
的來源,並說明產品因個別地理環境賦予的獨特性,和其中蘊含的特殊環境及人為
條件。另一方面,產品的生產、準備及處理過程均在指定地區進行,並根據每項產
品的個別特質執行嚴格規條。

• PGI (Protected Geographical Indication) 標籤顯示某特定地方、地區、或國家
的來源,並說明產品因個別地理條件賦予的品質、名氣、或其他特質。另一方面,
至少一項處理過程在當地指定地區進行。

唯有符合統一和編纂的生產傳統、與原產地不可分割的聯繫、達到高標準並受第三者監管的社會企業的產品,才能獲得如此讓人渴求的歐盟認證,並同時成為歐洲PDO及PGI註冊商品。為何選擇帶品質保證標籤的醃肉?

• 消費者享有絕對保證,確保購買的產品均屬於歐盟豐富的食物遺產,不但具代表性,而且品質優良、展現正宗風味。

• 此外,標籤同時亦保障生產者,為其產品增值,防止仿冒及不公平競爭。

• 標籤促進個別地區及本土經濟的發展及保育,並豐富農業及糧食的多樣性。

• 消費者享有絕對保證,確保購買的產品均屬於歐盟豐富的食物遺產,不但具代表
性,而且品質優良、展現正宗風味。

• 此外,標籤同時亦保障生產者,為其產品增值,防止仿冒及不公平競爭。

• 標籤促進個別地區及本土經濟的發展及保育,並豐富農業及糧食的多樣性。

PDO及PGI數據(餐酒、烈酒及加香味飲料除外)

在2019年,歐盟共有1421項PDO及PGI註冊產品。

意大利為擁有最多歐盟認可地區或來源的農產糧食產品的歐洲國家。這進一步引證了意大利的優質出產,更重要的說明了其超卓食品品質與地緣的緊密關係。意大利共有299個產品項目:167項PDO產品、130項PGI產品、及2項TSG產品(截至2019年4月,不包括餐酒及烈酒)。與其他歐盟國家一樣,這些產品項目覆蓋多種農產糧食(奶製品、肉類、家禽、醃肉、魚類、蔬菜及水果、穀物、意粉、橄欖及橄欖油、調味品、蜜糖、甜食產品等):

167款「PDO」產品

例子:Salamini Italiani alla Cacciatora (意大利佳詩雅托樂薩拉米香腸),Prosciutto diParma (巴馬風乾火腿),Prosciutto Toscano (托斯卡尼風乾火腿),Patata di Bologna(波隆那薯仔),Parmigiano Reggiano (巴馬臣芝士),Asiago (艾斯阿格芝士),Gorgonzola (古岡左拉芝士),Grana Padano芝士,Pecorino Toscano (托斯卡尼佩克里諾羊奶芝士),Piave (皮亞韋芝士),Montasio (蒙塔西奥芝士),Pistacchio verdedi Bronte (布龍泰綠色開心果),Arancia di Ribera (里貝拉橙),Aceto BalsamicoTradizionale di Modena (傳統摩典那巴薩米可醋) 等。

130 款「PGI」產品

例子:Mortadella Bologna (波隆那莫爾塔德拉香腸), Zampone Modena (摩德納贊波尼), Cotechino Modena (哥齊諾香腸), Agnello di Sardegna (撒丁島羊肉),Bresaoladella Valtellina (瓦爾泰利納風乾牛肉切片),Speck Alto Adige (上阿迪杰風乾火腿),Arancia Rossa di Sicilia (西西里島血橙),Mela rossa Cuneo (庫尼奧紅蘋果),Ciliegiadi Vignola (維尼奧拉車厘子),Cipolla rossa di Tropea (特羅佩亞紅洋蔥),Limone diSiracusa (錫拉庫扎檸檬),Nocciola del Piemonte (皮埃蒙特榛子),Pasta di Gragnano(格拉尼亞諾意粉),Aceto Balsamico di Modena (摩典那巴薩米可醋)等。

PGO PGI EU

QUALITY SCHEMES

PDO PGI EU

PDO and PGI products are epitomes of European agri-food production excellence. They are the result of a unique combination of human and environmental factors that are characteristic of a given territory.

For this reason, the European Union has set out precise rules to protect these products, by establishing specific regulatory quality schemes to safeguard the good faith of the consumers. These rules also aim to provide the producers with concrete tools to better identify and promote their products with specific characteristics, in addition to protecting them from unfair practices.

• The PDO (Protected Designation of Origin) label identifies a product that originates from a place, region or country whose quality or characteristics are essentially or exclusively due to a particular geographical environment and its intrinsic natural and human factors. Furthermore, its production, preparation and processing stages are carried out in the defined geographical area, in compliance with the strict production rules established in the product specification.
• The PGI (Protected Geographical Indication) label designates a product that originates from a specific place, region or country whose geographical origin is essentially attributable to a given quality, reputation or any other characteristics. Furthermore, at least one of its processing stages takes place in the defined geographical area.

• The PDO (Protected Designation of Origin) label identifies a product that originates from a place, region or country whose quality or characteristics are essentially or exclusively due to a particular geographical environment and its intrinsic natural and human factors. Furthermore, its production, preparation and processing stages are carried out in the defined geographical area, in compliance with the strict production rules established in the product specification.

• The PGI (Protected Geographical Indication) label designates a product that originates from a specific place, region or country whose geographical origin is essentially attributable to a given quality, reputation or any other characteristics. Furthermore, at least one of its processing stages takes place in the defined geographical area.

Only those productions that demonstrate a consolidated and codified production tradition, an inseparable bond with the territory of origin, a suitable socio-entrepreneurial fabric and manage to attain high quality standards that are certified by third-party control bodies, can aspire to obtain and retain this coveted European recognition and simultaneously become registered on the European register of PDO and PGI products.

Why choose cured meats with the quality label?

Consumers are provided with a guarantee that they are buying typical, high-quality, authentic products that are part of the EU food heritage.

They promote the producers’ work by creating an added value that acts as a safeguard for the producers themselves, by protecting them from imitations, counterfeits and unfair competition.

They boost the maintenance and development of the territories and local economies, in addition to agricultural and food diversity.

Consumers are provided with a guarantee that they are buying typical, high-quality, authentic products that are part of the EU food heritage.

They promote the producers’ work by creating an added value that acts as a safeguard for the producers themselves, by protecting them from imitations, counterfeits and unfair competition.

They boost the maintenance and development of the territories and local economies, in addition to agricultural and food diversity.

PDO and PGI in figures (excluding wines, spirits and aromatised drinks)


In 2019, the European Union had a total of 1421 PDO and PGI registered products.

The European country with the highest number of agri-food products that have a EU-recognised designation of origin or geographical indication is Italy. This is further proof of the high quality of the country’s domestic productions, but above all, demonstrates the strong bond that ties Italian food excellence to its territory of origin. There are 299 denominations in Italy; 167 of these are PDO products, 130 are PGI and 2 are TSG (this count was last updated in April 2019 and excludes wines and spirits). Just like all the other EU countries, these denominations are awarded to numerous agro-food products (dairy products, meat, poultry, cured meats, fish products, fruit and vegetables, cereals, pasta, olives and olive oil, condiments, honey and confectionary products, etc.):

167 PDO products

Examples: Salamini Italiani alla Cacciatora, Prosciutto di Parma, Prosciutto Toscano, Patata di Bologna, Parmigiano Reggiano, Asiago, Gorgonzola, Grana Padano, Pecorino Toscano, Piave, Montasio, Pistacchio verde di Bronte, Arancia di Ribera, Aceto Balsamico Tradizionale di Modena.

130 PGI products

Examples: Mortadella Bologna, Zampone Modena, Cotechino Modena, Agnello di Sardegna, Bresaola della Valtellina, Speck Alto Adige, Arancia Rossa di Sicilia, Mela Rossa Cuneo, Ciliegia di Vignola, Cipolla Rossa di Tropea, Limone di Siracusa, Nocciola del Piemonte, Pasta di Gragnano, Aceto Balsamico di Modena.